Rockland Business Association, Rockland County NY


Rockland Business Association Facebook page  Rockland Business Association Twitter page  Email the RBA at rba@rocklandbusiness.org   Join The RBA today, membership information  Trusted Site Seal

RBA Calendar of Events

January 2018

Tuesday, January 23
HOLIDAY PARTY

5:30 – 7:00 pm
Restaurant X
117 Route 303
Congers

$40 Members / $60 Future Members

Sponsor: Goldstein Lieberman & Company

Scrumptous hors d'oeuvres & dessert / cash bar

Register

 


Wednesday, January 24
Economic Development/Government Affairs

8:00 – 9:30 am
One Blue Hill Plaza Conference Room - lobby level - behind Security Desk
Blue Hill Plaza
Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River

> Business Community's Legislative Agenda
> Trump's Tax Plan, Cuomo's Tax Plan, Samuels' Solution

Register

 


Thursday, January 25
Special Session hosted by the Women’s Leadership Council

8:00 – 10:00 am
Casa Mia Manor House
577 Route 303, Blauvelt

The Sexual Harassment Explosion
Avoid Being The Next Headline

 

- The impetus behind this movement
- Why this can be a positive development for companies and employees
- Steps businesses can take to get ahead of any potential problems

presented by:

Jessica Shpall Rosen, Esq. and Kevin M. Doherty, Esq.
Greenwald-Doherty

sponsored by:

Guided Benefits

Members:$20 / Prospective Members $35

Continental Breakfast Will Be Served - RSVP Required

All RBA Members Are Welcome To Join Us

 

Register

 


Friday, January 26
Technology Initiative Open House

8:30 – 10:00 am
Blue Hill Plaza Cafeteria - lower level
Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River

Special Presention by P-TECH: A Great Resource For Technology Workforce Training

sponsored by: TurtleBay Advisory Services

No charge to attend - for all technology professionals only
~ Coffee & light breakfast served ~

Technology Initiative sponsor: Atlantic, Tomorrow's Office

 

Register

 


Tuesday, January 30
Professional Marketing Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Rockland Community College
145 College Rd.
Cultural Arts Bldg. Faculty/Staff Dining Room
Suffern

For Marketing Department Personnel, Agency Owners, Executives and Managers

Register

 


Tuesday, January 30
Emerging Professionals - Speed Networking

5:30 – 7:30 pm
Del' Arte Restaurant
20 Mountainview Avenue, Orangeburg

sponsored by:  M & T Bank

Hors d'oeuvres & Cash Bar

Members: $20 / Future Members: $35

Register

 


February 2018

Thursday, February 1
Construction, Real Estate & Development Council

4:30 – 6:00 pm
JCC Rockland
450 W. Nyack Rd.
W. Nyack

 

Register

 

 


Tuesday, February 6
Green Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Rockland Boces P-TECH
561 Route 9W
Piermont

 

Register

 

 


Friday, February 9
Hospitality/Tourism Alliance

8:45 – 10:30 am
Rockland Historical Society
20 Zukor Rd.
New City

 

Register

 

 


Thursday, February 15
General Membership Luncheon

11:15 am – 1:30 pm

 

Register

 


Wednesday, February 21
Economic Development/Government Affairs

8:00 – 9:30 am
Blue Hill Conference Room - behind security desk
One Blue Hill Plaza
Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River

 

Register

 


Thursday, February 22
Women’s Leadership Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Hilton Garden Inn
270 Route 59
Nanuet

 

Register

 


Tuesday, February 27
Professional Marketing Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Rockland Community College
145 College Road, Faculty/Staff Dining Room – Cultural Arts Center
Suffern

 

Register

 


March 2018

Thursday, March 1
Construction, Real Estate & Development Council

4:30 – 6:00 pm
JCC Rockland
450 W. Nyack Rd.
W. Nyack

 

Register

 


Friday, March 9
Hospitality/Tourism Alliance

8:45 – 10:30 am

 

Register

 


Tuesday, March 13
Green Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
JCC Rockland
450 W. Nyack Rd.
W. Nyack

 

Register

 


Thursday, March 15
General Membership Luncheon

11:15 am – 1:30 pm

 

Register

 


Tuesday, March 20
Economic Development/Government Affairs

8:00 – 9:30 am
Blue Hill Conference Room - behind security desk
One Blue Hill Plaza - Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River

 

Register

 


Tuesday, March 27
Professional Marketing Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Rockland Community College
145 College Road, Faculty/Staff Dining Room – Cultural Arts Center
Suffern

 

Register

 


Thursday, March 29
Women’s Leadership Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Hilton Garden Inn
270 Route 59
Nanuet

 

Register

 


April 2018

Tuesday, April 10
Green Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
JCC Rockland
450 W. Nyack Rd.
W. Nyack

 

Register

 


Thursday, April 12
Construction, Real Estate & Development Council

4:30 – 6:00 pm
JCC Rockland
450 W. Nyack Rd.
W. Nyack

 

Register

 


Friday, April 13
Hospitality/Tourism Alliance

8:45 – 10:30 am

 

Register

 


Tuesday, April 17
Economic Development/Government Affairs

8:00 – 9:30 am
Blue Hill Conference Room - behind security desk
One Blue Hill Plaza - Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River

 

Register

 


Thursday, April 19
General Membership Luncheon

11:15 am – 1:30 pm

 

Register

 


Tuesday, April 24
Professional Marketing Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Rockland Community College
145 College Rd.
Cultural Arts Bldg., Faculty/Staff Dining Room
Suffern

 

Register

 


Thursday, April 26
Women’s Leadership Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Hilton Garden Inn
270 Route 59
Nanuet

 

Register

 


May 2018

Thursday, May 3
Pinnacle Awards

5:30 – 9:30 pm
Park Ridge Marriott
300 Brae Blvd.
Park Ridge, NJ

 

Register

 


Tuesday, May 8
Green Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
JCC Rockland
450 W. Nyack Rd.
W. Nyack

 

Register

 


Thursday, May 10
Construction, Real Estate & Development Council

4:30 – 6:00 pm
JCC Rockland
450 W. Nyack Rd.
W. Nyack

 

Register

 


Friday, May 11
Hospitality/Tourism Alliance

8:45 – 10:30 am

 

Register

 


Tuesday, May 15
Economic Development/Government Affairs

8:00 – 9:30 am
Blue Hill Conference Room - behind security desk
One Blue Hill Plaza - Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River

 

Register

 


Thursday, May 17
General Membership Luncheon

11:15 am – 1:30 pm

 

Register

 


Tuesday, May 22
Professional Marketing Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Rockland Community College
Cultural Arts Bldg., Faculty/Staff Dining Room
Suffern

 

Register

 


Thursday, May 24
Women’s Leadership Council

8:00 – 9:30 am

 

Register

 


June 2018

Thursday, June 7
Construction, Real Estate & Development Council

4:30 – 6:00 pm

 

Register

 


Friday, June 8
Hospitality/Tourism Alliance

8:00 – 9:30 am

 

Register

 


Tuesday, June 12
Green Council

8:00 – 9:30 am

 

Register

 


Tuesday, June 19
Economic Development/Government Affairs

8:00 – 9:30 am
Blue Hill Conference Room - behind security desk
One Blue Hill Plaza - Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River

 

Register

 


Thursday, June 21
General Membership Luncheon

11:15 am – 1:30 pm

 

Register

 


Tuesday, June 26
Professional Marketing Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Rockland Community College
Student Union Bldg. - Room 3217
Suffern

 

Register

 


Thursday, June 28
Women’s Leadership Council

8:00 – 9:30 am
Hilton Garden Inn
270 Route 59
Nanuet

 

Register